Resources

Canadian Stand-up Comedy Clubs

For your club to be listed you must have all the following criteria:
-Have been open for at least a year
-Have a functioning website
-Multiple Weekend Shows
 
 

Stand Up Comedy Venues

For your venue to be listed you must have all the following criteria:
-Have been open for at least a year
-Functioning Website
-Host stand up comedy show at least once a month
 

Bad Dog Theatre - http://baddogtheatre.com

Comedy Bar - http://comedybar.ca

Social Capital Theatre - http://socap.ca

The Corner Comedy Club - http://www.thecornercomedy.com

Comedy Works - https://www.comedyworks.com/shows/calendar

Alt Dot Comedy Lounge - http://www.altdotcomedylounge.com/index.php?id=acl

Underground Comedy Club - http://www.puffmama.ca/comedy

The Registry Theatre - https://www.registrytheatre.com

 

Stand Up Comedy Festivals

For your festival to be listed you must have all the following criteria:
-Have been running for at least one year
-Functioning Website
 

Brantford Comedy Festival - http://brantfordcomedy.com

Burlington Comedy Festival - http://burlingtoncomedy.com

Halifax Comedy Festival - https://halifaxcomedyfest.ca

Hubcap Comedy Festival - http://hubcapcomedyfestival.ca

JFL 42 - https://www.jfl42.com

JFL Northwest - http://www.jflnorthwest.com

Just For Laughs - http://www.hahaha.com/en

SheDot Festival - http://shedotfestival.com

Winnipeg Comedy Festival - http://www.winnipegcomedyfestival.com

The Burlington Comedy Festival - http://www.burlingtoncomedy.com

The Port Credit Comedy Festival - http://portcreditcomedy.com

The Cottage Country Comedy Festival - http://cottagecomedy.com

Icebreakers Comedy Festival - https://www.icebreakerscomedy.com

The Kitchener Waterloo Comedy Festival - http://kw-comedy.com

YYComedy Festival - http://YYComedy.ca

Yukon Comedy Festival - http://yukoncomedyfestival.com

 

Agents

For your agency to be listed you must have all the following criteria:
-Represent Comedians for paid work
-Festival showcases and bookings
 
 

Accountants

For your agency to be listed you must have all the following criteria:
-Accounting practices specific to the comedy industry
 

Fred Levy and Associates - http://fredlevy.ca

Lory Berger the Firm - http://bergerthefirm.com/

 

Publicity & Promotions

For your agency to be listed you must have all the following criteria:
- Comedy Industry specific relationships
- Previous Work with comedy related projects
 

Flip Publicity - http://www.flip-publicity.com


The Mob's Press - https://themobspress.com - Events & Ticketing https://tickets.themobspress.com

 

Photography

For your business to be listed you must have all the following criteria:
- Comedy specific relationships within industry
- Previous work with comedians/comedy projects
- Functioning Website
 

Shawn McPherson Photography - http://www.mcphersonsphotography.com

RE: Productions - http://productions.re

 

Audio/Video Production

For your business to be listed you must have all the following criteria:
- Previous work on stand-up comedy projects
- Functioning Website
 

Comedy Records - www.comedyrecords.ca

Shanik Tanna - www.shaniktanna.com

Dave Smith Hayes - www.davesmithhayes.com

 
DONATE
//]]>